“She Is Everything”

“She Is Everything”

By Derek Felix AKA DFlex

I see you once again

Standing there all pretty and cute

You’re busy doing things

I can’t help but notice your fancy hair

You changed it up a bit

It suits you like the clothes you wear

You have a charm that’s rare

That’s what draws me in

You shine when you light up

It can make time stand still

I’d rather be frozen there

That way, I can finally tell you

You are worth its weight in gold

A glowing person with unique taste

Who deserves to have it all

I wish I could have chills with you somewhere

You’re a good dream on a memorable night

You’d look beautiful under snowflakes

A shining star under the moonlight

There’s so much I want to say

I could tell you how things are

Please don’t change your special way

I truly believe you’ll go far

You’d probably wonder how I’d know

I’m a good reader of cool people

You have it in spades

It’s all there to be had

I admire how you handle yourself

You’re not like most other girls

You have a way about you that’s positive

When I was struggling, your kind words helped

Having enthusiasm is a great quality

It shows your true character

You’re an awesome person from what I see

I hope I can say more and tell you the truth

Published by

Derek

Derek is a creative writer who enjoys taking photographs, working on poetry, and covering hockey. A free spirit who loves the outdoors, a diverse selection of music, and writing, he's a former St. John's University alumni with a degree in Sports Management. Derek covers the Rangers for Battle of Hudson and is a contributor to The Hockey Writers. His appreciation of art and nature are his true passions.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.