Admiration

“Admiration”

By Derek

It’s been a minute since I thought about you

Even now, I don’t have a clue

I only know that we connect

When we talk, there’s a lot of respect

It explains why I care

I’m glad you’re so near

You’ve always been very kind

That’s why you’re a great find

It’s easy to express how I feel

Because you’re the real deal

Just friends is fine

Keep smiling like sunshine

Published by

Derek

Derek is a creative writer who enjoys taking photographs, working on poetry, and covering hockey. A free spirit who loves the outdoors, a diverse selection of music, and writing, he's a former St. John's University alumni with a degree in Sports Management. Derek covers the Rangers for Battle of Hudson and is a contributor to The Hockey Writers. His appreciation of art and nature are his true passions.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.